Five finalists for Ante Up’s Most Popular Dealer Contest announced



Ante Up’s MPD (Most Popular Dealer) contest is down to five.

Leslie Messmer of Horseshoe Cleveland, Emily Clemens of Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course, Brittany Thomas of bestbet Jacksonville, Barbara Jones of Aria and traveling dealer Miranda Miller will face off in a final online vote Aug. 1-31 to see who is the most popular poker dealer.

The five each bested nine other finalists in their region – Midwest, Northeast, South, West and Traveling – in an online vote. The 10 dealers in each region were chosen to compete in a blind vote of Ante Up’s staff from among dozens and dozens of dealers all across North America who applied.

Details on the final vote will be released in the coming weeks. The dealer who gets the most votes will be crowned Ante Up’s Most Popular Dealer and win an Ante Up Poker Cruise package for two for the Nov. 7 sailing from Tampa, Fla. All five finalists have won a prize package from Ante Up’s sponsors, including a pair of Blue Shark Optics, an "instant library" of poker strategy books and an upgraded membership to PokerRadius.Com.

More than 400 voters also have won prizes from sponsors including Poker-Coach.Com, One Hand At A Time, High Roller Clothing, Thomas Gallagher Casino Seminars and the Poker Player’s Guide to Mixed Games. Winners will be notified by email next week.

Here are the finalists:

Leslie Messmer, Horseshoe Cleveland
Runner-up: Chhanly Chhur, Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway
Finalists (in alphabetical order): Rose Crowley, Drew Dees, Joee Eknitphong, Stacie Herring, Amanda Huber, Rachel Ledesma, Chris Lucas and Michael Monyihan.

Emily Clemens, Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course
Runner-up: Ellen Fried, Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Finalists (in alphabetical order): Edward Aldridge, Benjamin Breed, Christan Casapulla, Tadgio Kowzun, Kevin Lisek, Christine Nelson, David Rolo and Michael Tomasella.

Brittany Thomas, bestbet Jacksonville
Runner-up: Taniqua Hill, bestbet Jacksonville
Finalists (in alphabetical order): Joseph DiPietro, Lance Herrero, Angela Knight, Rose Kudick, Ryan Manzer, Matt Novak, Amanda Re and Felton Woulard.

Barbara Jones, Aria
Runner-up: Stephanie Ottersen, Deerfoot Inn & Casino
Finalists (in alphabetical order): Janet Baird, Travis Canyock, Frederick Dionne, Jennifer Driscoll, Jay Friedman, Dessy Gueorguieva, Aaron Lashlee and Michael Menza.

Miranda Miller
Runner-up: Heather Alcorn
Finalists (in alphabetical order): Courtney Allen, Terry Eisermann, Chris Harris, Tamara Harris, Todd Lamansky, Michelle Roth, Andy Tillman and Eric White.

Ante Up Magazine

Ante Up Magazine