Heath is new Wisconsin State Poker Champion



Gerald Heath of Illinois topped a 660-entry field to win the recent Wisconsin State Poker Championship at Milwaukee’s Potawatomi Casino for $130,935. Josh Reichard, the last Wisconsin player standing, finished fifth for $33,212.

Other winners included Doug Camby (Event 1, $6,050); Eric Eklund and Roman Pobaruyen (Event 2, Tag Team, $1,986 each); David Rice (Event 3, $5,500); Steven Phillips (Event 4, $10,177); Goran Filipovic (Event 6, $9K), and Bryant Miller (Event 7, $12,075). Lisa Seamans and Don Koplin chopped Event 5, the $360 eight-max, for $4,735 apiece. — Chad Holloway

Chris Cosenza

Chris Cosenza