WSOP Announces 2013-14 Circuit Schedule: 10th Season, 22 Events, Three Added Stops



Published first on PokerNews.Com

Wednesday was a busy day for the World Series of Poker. First, they held their annual WSOP conference call with the media where numerous announcements were made, and then later that evening they announced the schedule for the 2013-14 WSOP Circuit, which will feature 22 stops beginning with Foxwoods Resort Casino in Connecticut on August 8, 2013.

“The WSOP Circuit continues to pick up momentum,” said WSOP Executive Director Ty Stewart. “We’re proud to have become North America’s largest poker tour, and believe we have the most complete offering out there. With big fields, good value, and exciting stops, the action doesn’t stop all year long.”

Each of the 22 stops in Season 10 will offer 12 ring events with buy-ins ranging from $365 to $1,675. Each WSOP Circuit stop Main Event winner will receive an automatic berth into the WSOP Circuit National Championship, as will the “Casino Champion,” the player who accumulates the most points throughout the 12-event gold ring schedule, at each participating venue. A total of 100 players, 50 Main Event winners and Casino Champions, and 50 additional players qualifying based on points earned throughout their play on the circuit, will earn their way into the National Championship.

Speaking of the National Championship, next year’s season-culminating event will be held Caesars Atlantic City, a departure from this year’s version which is being held next week at Harrah’s New Orleans.

Other changes include:

  • A “Last Shot” online tournament series is planned for that will award seats to the National Championship.
  • There are three new stops on the schedule: Horseshoe Cincinnati in Ohio (September 19-30, 2013); Casino Montreal in Montreal, Quebec, Canada (November 14-25, 2013); and Horseshoe Cleveland in Ohio (March 20-31, 2014).
  • ESPN will once again televise the National Championship as part of their annual coverage of the WSOP.

Here’s a look at the 2013-14 schedule:

2013/2014 WSOP Circuit Tour Schedule

Stop Tournament & Location Tournament Dates Main Event Dates
1 Foxwoods Resort Casino (Connecticut) August 8-19, 2013 August 17-19
2 IP Casino Resort & Spa (Biloxi, MS) September 5-16, 2013 September 14-16
3 Horseshoe Cincinnati (Ohio) September 19-30, 2013 September 28-30
4 Horseshoe Southern Indiana October 3-14, 2013 October 12-14
5 Horseshoe Hammond (Chicago) October 17-28, 2013 October 26-28
6 Harvey’s Lake Tahoe October 24-November 4, 2013 November 2-4
7 River Rock (Vancouver, Canada) October 28-November 8, 2013 November 6-8
8 Horseshoe Bossier City (Louisiana) November 7-18, 2013 November 16-18
9 Casino Montreal (Montreal, Canada) November 13-24, 2013 November 22-24
10 Harrah’s Atlantic City November 29-December 9, 2013 December 7-9
11 Harrah’s Rincon (San Diego area) December 5-16, 2013 December 14-16
12 Choctaw Durant (Dallas/Oklahoma) January 9-20, 2014 January 18-20
13 Harrah’s Tunica (Mississippi) January 23-February 3, 2014 February 1-3
14 Palm Beach Kennel Club (Florida) February 6-17, 2014 February 15-17
15 Caesars Palace (Las Vegas) February 20-March 3, 2014 March 1-3
16 The Bicycle Casino (Los Angeles) March 6-17, 2014 March 15-17
17 Horseshoe Cleveland March 20-March 31, 2014 March 29-31
18 Harrah’s Cherokee (North Carolina) April 3-14, 2014 April 12-14
19 Horseshoe Council Bluffs (Iowa) April 10-21, 2014 April 19-21
20 Harrah’s Philadelphia April 17-April 28, 2014 April 26-28
21 The Lodge Casino at Black Hawk (Colorado) April 24-May 5, 2014 May 3-5
22 Harrah’s New Orleans May 8-May 19, 2014 May 17-19
WSOP Circuit National Championship Caesars Atlantic City May 2014

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us both Facebook and Google+!

Ante Up Magazine

Ante Up Magazine